970x250 - Exploration Generation (Girl+Rocket)
 

Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or Create a Free Account

Join us on Wednesday, July 27, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM ET, to learn about the NIH-sponsored lesson plans and storyline units titled: Genome: Unlocking Life’s Code.

Genome: Unlocking Life’s Code provides free lesson plans and storyline units to help guide high school students as they explore various genetics and genomics concepts. Units will culminate in community-focused projects.

In this session, participants will be introduced to a playlist that addresses the same Disciplinary Core Ideas as the Food Allergy Storyline Unit (LS1.A Structure and Function and LS3.A Inheritance of Traits), but in a shorter three-lesson sequence that does not include a project.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Wednesday July 27, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 120 Minutes Audience High School Biology educators of science.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events