970x250 - Genome: Unlocking Life
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, November 17, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for a NSTA/ASTE co-sponsored web seminar in the series titled Preparing the Next Generation of Science Educators.

Four presenters involved in equitable science instructional materials, policy, and professional development share their thoughts on current status and recommendations for the future of research, policy, and practice as we seek to reform science instruction for today's learners.

Join us as we explore how the field defines and identifies high quality instructional materials and how we can best prepare and support teachers learning and transitioning to 3-Dimensional science in a way that is accessible to all learners.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Details

Date Thursday November 17, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience University/college instructors interested in learning more about the role of science instructional materials in science teacher education.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association & Association for Science Teacher Education

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events