Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

Join us on Thursday, February 17, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET for a deep dive into the X-57 Maxwell, NASA's all-electric x-plane.

Subject matter expert Claudia Sales, who works at the NASA Armstrong Flight Research Center, will share her knowledge on the X-57 program. Participants will learn about the aircraft and the systems needed for electric propulsion, NASA's design and testing processes, and the science behind the X-57.  

The X-57 Maxwell test program hopes to demonstrate how to safely operate an all-electric, zero-emissions aircraft. That knowledge will be helpful to future engineers interested in designing all-electric air vehicles that might be used for everything from advanced air mobility to moving passengers and cargo.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday February 17, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events