Our Beautiful Planet - May 2021
 

Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

Join us on Thursday, July 22, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn about weather and get a sneak-peak at the 2021 hurricane season.

What causes weather on Earth? How do meteorologists create a weather forecast? In this web seminar, AMS certified meteorologist Lori Pinson will share the basic aspects of weather, a behind the scenes look at how broadcast meteorologists generate daily and extended weather forecasts in studio and (due to the pandemic), from home, how we can protect ourselves from severe weather conditions plus, a brief overview of the upcoming hurricane season.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday July 22, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events