NASCAR 2022-23
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, August 31, 2023, from 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM ET for an edition of NSTA’s Science Update about solar eclipses.

There will be an annular eclipse this fall and a total eclipse next spring visible in the U.S. Join veteran astronomers and educators Dennis Schatz and Andrew Fraknoi to learn more about what's happening, where the eclipses will be visible, how to view them safely, and what classroom-tested, hands-on activities are available for your use. 

The eclipses will be on October 14, 2023 (annular) and April 8, 2024 (total). Everyone in North America will see at least a partial solar eclipse. NSTA has a wide range of materials available for your use, and in this Science Update the presenters will go through the most useful things you can do for your students, your school, and your community.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: [email protected]

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday August 31, 2023 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All K-16 educators, administrators, preservice teachers, informal educators, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events