Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

ISSJoin us on Thursday, October 15, 2020, starting at 7:00 pm ET and celebrate the 20th Anniversary of continuous human presence in space.

On October 31, 2000, the Expedition 1 crew of William Shepherd (NASA), Yuri Gidzenko (Roscosmos), and Sergei Krikalev (Roscosmos) launched from the Baikonur Cosmodrome, bound for the International Space Station (ISS). As NASA celebrates 20 years of continuous human presence aboard the ISS in 2020, this partially U.S.-designated National Laboratory facilitates groundbreaking research in science, engineering and technology.

With the dawn of its Commercial Crew Program (CCP), NASA is now able to expand the ISS’s research capabilities towards achieving the twin goals of sending humans further into space than ever before and improving life down here on Earth. The ISS also provides a unique platform from which to inspire the next generation of explorers: the NASA Artemis generation.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday October 15, 2020 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events