Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, June 23, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET for another edition of NSTA's Science Update web seminars.

Our ocean is filled with numerous seamounts, guyots, and other volcanic features that profoundly influence tectonics, ecosystems, and ocean currents. NOAA Ocean Exploration seeks to characterize these features and their influences on our planet’s ocean, and understand their impact on human lives and the natural world. Join us as we explore seamounts of the Atlantic and Pacific Ocean basins, share what we’ve discovered and provide education resources to guide student understanding of these amazing hotspots of biologic and geologic diversity.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday June 23, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience Middle school and high school educators, administrators, preservice teachers, informal educators, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events