Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, September 26, 2024, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET, to learn about FDA’s GenomeTrakr.

GenomeTrakr is a whole genome sequencing (WGS) tool used to identify foodborne pathogens and reduce foodborne illness. GenomeTrakr is the first distributed network of labs using WGS to identify pathogens. It consists of several labs in the United States, as well as several international partner labs.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: [email protected]

Hosted by

National Science Teaching Association

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday September 26, 2024 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science, parents, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsored by

Vernier Science Education

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events