CASIS - Funding Available for STEM Programs - Jan 23
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, February 16, 2023, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET for an edition of NSTA’s Science Update about the NASA Artemis program.

More than 50 years after the Eagle landed at Tranquility Base, NASA has begun its campaign to return astronauts to the surface of our Moon. Named after the mythical twin sister of Apollo, the Artemis program aims to establish a permanent base of operations on the lunar surface and in lunar orbit, all in preparation for sending astronauts further out into our solar system. This foundational outpost promises to provide not only the insight into how humans can survive in deep space, but also the scientific knowledge that will benefit all who call Earth “home.” With the uncrewed Artemis I mission lighting the path forward, NASA now turns its attention to the next chapter: sending the first woman and person of color, as well as the next man, to the Moon.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: [email protected]

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday February 16, 2023 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All K-16 educators, administrators, preservice teachers, informal educators, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events