Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or Create a Free Account

Join us on Thursday, July 14, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET for another edition of NSTA's Science Update web seminars.

What should teachers, their students, and the general public know about the current state of cancer diagnoses, research, and treatments, and what opportunities exist for studies that could lead to contributing careers? Join Johns Hopkins University Bloomberg Distinguished Professor of Cancer Biology Dr. Ashiani Weeraratna for an inside look at what this top five cancer researcher* knows, and how her work, and that of others, is prompting whispers of a cure. (*National Cancer Institute, 2021).

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday July 14, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education, specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events