2021 Maurice Hillman Essay Contest - April 2021
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, June 10, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to find out how NASA is measuring ozone pollution from space and how plants can show us where air pollution is high.

Did you know that ground-level ozone, a harmful air pollutant, is a problem in the US? Ground-level -or “bad” - ozone is toxic to plants and animals – including humans. This invisible pollutant causes lung irritation, harms forests, and reduces crop yields.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday June 10, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events