Explore our top Five Products for K-8 and High School
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, December 1, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET for another edition of NSTA's Science Update.

Astronomers have been launching space telescopes above the obscuring effects of the Earth’s atmosphere for decades. Since 1990, the Hubble Space Telescope has re-written textbooks and inspired the public with stunning images of the universe. In July 2022, a new era of space astronomy began with the first images from the James Webb Space Telescope. Astronomers are already preparing the Nancy Grace Roman Space Telescope for launch in May 2027. Our speakers will cover this year’s highlights from space astronomy, what we can expect going forward, and provide insights on STEM careers.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday December 01, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science, parents, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events