PBS NC Loves Science Teachers - May 2021
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, August 19, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn about the Amazon Forest.

Thousands of miles away, the Amazon affects our climate, what we eat, the medicines we take, and it may be the source of our next pandemic. Why is forest clearing and burning increasing so fast, and what are some of the ways in which we can slow this destruction down to protect biodiversity and ourselves?

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday August 19, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events