Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

Join us on Thursday, November 19, 2020, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn about space collisions.

Stuff hits the Earth all the time, but fortunately we have a nice thick warm atmosphere that vaporizes everything smaller than an SUV. Spacecraft have to be specially engineered to survive reentry, and they are only going a fraction of typical interplanetary speeds. We will explore what we know about space junk, and discuss how asteroids could be nature’s way of asking “How’s that space program coming along?” Remember the dinosaur’s answer…

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday November 19, 2020 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events