Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

Join us on Thursday, December 3, 2020, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET and learn about deep-sea corals.

Deep-sea corals live in some of the least studied ecosystems on the planet, yet provide crucial support for fisheries and a number of other ecosystem services. This presentation, delivered by Heather Coleman, Coordinator of the Deep Sea Coral Research and Technology Program within the NOAA Fisheries Office of Habitat Conservation, will discuss little-known deep-sea coral facts and research updates, as well as teaching tools on the topic. We will also cover policies that the US has created to protect deep-sea coral habitats from damage, and remaining threats.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday December 03, 2020 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events