Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, June 2, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET for another edition of NSTA's Science Update web seminars.

SanctSound is a three-year project, managed by NOAA and the U.S. Navy, to better understand underwater sound within our national marine sanctuaries. The goal of the SanctSound project is to understand how sound varies in the ocean by collecting the same information in sanctuaries around the United States. SanctSound combines sound data with the other types of observations we make throughout the National Marine Sanctuary System in order to better understand and protect these special places. The SanctSound web portal allows users to explore the sonic features of each sanctuary, and to make comparisons among locations to better understand how similar or different they are from each other. Take a tour of this new portal and the new Ocean Sound and Impact of Noise Resource Collection.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday June 02, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All K-16 educators, administrators, preservice teachers, informal educators, and science enthusiasts.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events