Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

Join us on Thursday, April 8, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn about how Virgin Galactic designs, builds, and flies its Space Flight System.

Virgin Galactic is in the business of making astronauts with a mission to open up space to change the world for good. How do they do it? With a six seater, two stage, air-launched, rocket-powered spaceplane. Virgin Galactic's Space Flight System consists of a spaceship, SpaceShipTwo, and a carrier mothership, WhiteKnightTwo. Each of these expertly piloted vehicles have their own clever design features that minimize complexity and weight while maximizing safety and performance.

Also in this Science Update, catch a glimpse of the customer experience of becoming a commercial astronaut with Virgin Galactic.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday April 08, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events