Generation Genius - November 2021
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Tuesday, December 7, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn from the team at Tektronix about preparing students for engineering careers.

High school students spend a lot of time considering what their next steps in life will be. Those interested in engineering careers can find it difficult to gain access to the basics of engineering knowledge before they start college, which can leave them feeling behind and cause many to abandon the path altogether. As educators, it’s important to have the tools and resources to help students feel as prepared as possible come graduation day.

In this web seminar, Natalie Palmisano will discuss how high school educators can support students interested in a STEAM career. Educators will learn what undergraduates should expect from an engineering education and what they are likely to learn as new undergrads. Palmisano will also walk attendees through some of the equipment their students will work with most often at the university level, helping ensure that educators are setting their students up for success.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

To participants - by registering for this Sponsored Web Seminar, you understand the Sponsoring organization will receive your email address to potentially follow up with you regarding product and service
information that may be of interest.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Tuesday December 07, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience School administrators, curriculum specialists, new and experienced science and math teachers in 9-12 classrooms.

Sponsors

Tektronix

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events