Web Seminar

Join us on Wednesday, August 28, 2024, from 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM ET, to learn about sustainability and renewable energy concepts.

Curious about integrating sustainability and renewable energy concepts into your high school science curriculum? Join Vernier Science Education experts Fran Poodry, Dr. Melissa Hill, and Colleen McDaniel as they showcase engaging investigations that foster environmental stewardship and sustainability across science disciplines. In this web seminar, you'll explore how to empower your students to become responsible scientists and problem-solvers through hands-on learning experiences.

To participants - by registering for this Sponsored Web Seminar, you understand that the sponsoring organization will receive your email address to potentially follow up with you regarding product and service information that may be of interest.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: [email protected]

Hosted by

National Science Teaching Association

Presenters

Details

Date Wednesday August 28, 2024 Time 5:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM CT / 3:00 PM MT / 2:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All high school educators of science and administrators interested in learning more about sustainability and climate science.

Sponsored by

Vernier Science Education

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events