Generation Genius - November 2021
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Tuesday, January 25, 2022, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for another web seminar in the Teacher Tip Tuesday series.

 Using picture books to support standards-based science lessons is critical for science learning in the elementary school -- and a fun and engaging way to connect with students. Choosing books that align with the Next Generation Science Standards (NGSS), and knowing when in a unit to use these books, is a key skill. During the web seminar we will walk you through our process for choosing aligned books, and model how we use picture books to support science learning at the elementary levels.  Join us as we work together to deepen meaningful science learning through high quality literacy that supports anchoring phenomena and real-world connections.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Tuesday January 25, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience All educators of science who teach elementary school-age students.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events