Web Seminar

Join us on Tuesday, December 8, 2020, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for another edition of the Teacher Tip Tuesday series focusing on digital tools that you can use.

Whether in teaching and learning in a classroom or virtual space, digital tools can be leveraged as a means for students to share ideas, evaluate competing ideas, and give and receive critique. This month’s focus is Padlet and Jamboard. Join us to explore how to take familiar tools like these to the next level and share your next-level ideas with others!

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Tuesday December 08, 2020 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience All administrators and teachers of science in grades K-16.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events