Nuclear Science Week Virtual 2020
 

Member Web Seminar

Join us on Wednesday, October 21, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for another seminar in the Transforming Science Learning series.

School is underway in most parts of the country. Whether you are teaching in the classroom, distance-learning environment, or combination of the two, our goal remains the same – provide ALL our students access to science learning. Join us to explore how the four critical aspects of sensemaking work together to create opportunities for students’ equitable participation in actively trying to figure out how the world works.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Wednesday October 21, 2020 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science in grades K-16.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events