Member Web Seminar

Join us on Wednesday, November 18, from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM ET for another seminar in the Transforming Science Learning series.

School is underway in most parts of the country. Whether you are teaching in the classroom, distance-learning environment, or combination of the two, our goal remains the same – provide ALL our students opportunities and access to science learning.

In this web seminar, participants will experience distance-learning strategies that support all students in actively trying to figure out how the world works, or “sensemaking”, in the context of a NSTA Daily Do lesson. We’ll reflect on the four critical aspects of sensemaking and leverage digital tools, likely familiar to your students, in innovative ways to support collaborative engagement in the science and engineering practice to build understanding of science ideas needed to explain how or why phenomena occur.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Wednesday November 18, 2020 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 90 Minutes Audience All administrators and teachers of science in grades K-16.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events