My SciLife - August 2021
 

Member Web Seminar

Join us on Wednesday, September 22, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM ET for Part 2 of this two-part Transforming Science Learning web seminar series.

In part one of this two-part series focusing on an asset approach to learning, we explored strategies for using student questions, experiences, and diverse backgrounds related to phenomena and problems to drive teaching and learning. In part two, we will focus on the supports teachers can use to make authentic connections to the lives of their students.

We invite you to consider registering to more upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Wednesday September 22, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 90 Minutes Audience All administrators and teachers of science in grades K-16.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events