Member Web Seminar

Join us on Wednesday, February 24, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM ET for another edition of the Transforming Science Learning series.

NSTA and WIDA have joined forces in a new program, Making Science Multilingual (MSM), to support the equitable inclusion of multilingual learners in three-dimensional science. The program co-leaders will share how the MSM Design Principles translate to specific equity-focused action in your classrooms.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Wednesday February 24, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 90 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science in grades K-16.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events