Member Web Seminar

Science standards based on A Framework for K-12 Science Education require us to provide opportunities for student to learn “how science is utilized, in particular through the engineering design process, and they should come to appreciate the distinctions and relationships [among] engineering, technology, and applications of science." Translating this in the science classroom means engineering lessons must create an authentically need to use or develop big ideas from physical, life, or Earth and space science together with big ideas from engineering design to solve problems.

Explore how we can revise existing engineering design challenges for the science classroom and for tools and resources to create your own.

Presenters

Details

Date Tuesday January 13, 2099 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 90 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events