2021 Maurice Hillman Essay Contest - April 2021
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Tuesday, May 25, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET for web seminar 2 (of 2) about the Smithsonian's guide titled: COVID-19! How Can I protect Myself and Others?

For the past year, the Smithsonian Science Education Center’s COVID-19! How Can I Protect Myself and Others? guide has supported young people to learn the public health strategies to keep themselves and their communities safe from COVID-19. To better support US-based educators to bring this important content to their classrooms, the SSEC is offering new NGSS-aligned resources to accompany the COVID-19! guide. Join the SSEC and NSTA Tuesday, May 11 and Tuesday, May 25 for a two-part web seminar series as we share these exciting new developments, and answer all your questions.

Web Seminar 2: Join us for our second web seminar as we explore how we teach about COVID-19 in an NGSS-aligned classroom, and the extensions and sense-making that can help to enrich the experience for you and your students.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Tuesday May 25, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience All individuals interested in science and science education., specially teachers of science and parents.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events