Web Seminar

Free Offering   |   Zoom Online Meeting

 

To register, Log in or become a free member

Looking for a fun conversation with top-notch teaching tips? Come hang out with fellow teachers and meet experts on science and literacy at Book Beat Live! This FREE virtual meetup with the writers of NSTA Press’s popular Once Upon a Science Book series will feature science activities to create confident readers. You’ll do a deep dive into the series’ new physical science volume, learn strategies to promote literacy, and have a Q&A with the authors!

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Details

Date Thursday November 12, 2020 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 90 Minutes Audience NA

Sponsors

NSTA

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events