Online Science Videos & Lessons for K-8
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Monday, September 27, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:15 PM ET, to learn about the Call to Action for Science Education, a report issued by the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine.

The Call to Action for Science Education-- released by a committee convened by the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine in mid-July and funded by the Carnegie Corporation --identifies effective science education practices and lays out major challenges for implementing a coherent K-16 science education program.  It calls on federal agencies, state and local governments, and other stakeholders to make science education a core national priority, and to provide local communities with the resources they need to deliver equitable science education and to track progress.

In this web seminar speakers will discuss the Call to Action, their vision of an equitable and cohesive science education system, and the critical role science teachers will have in this extraordinary community effort to transform science education.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Monday September 27, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience All administrators, teachers of science in grades K-12, curriculum specialists, informal educators, and school and district science chairs/supervisors.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events