PLTW Launch - Spanish
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Monday, November 14, 2022, from 7:00 – 8:15 PM ET to learn about a case study from Connected Science Learning.

In this web seminar, the presenters share how an Engineering for Sustainable Communities (EfSC) approach in the middle grades can foster critical consciousness and support strong connections between classrooms and communities. The presenters show how critical consciousness, when integrated with learning the content and practices of STEM, is an effective way for orienting students to how and why learning STEM matters in everyday life and hoped-for futures.

Read the Connected Science Article

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Monday November 14, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 75 Minutes Audience Educators, mentors, researchers, stakeholders, and leaders from formal and informal settings interested in engaging classrooms and communities in justice-oriented STEM education.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events