Online Science Videos & Lessons for K-8
 

Web Seminar

Pre-service Elementary Teachers join us on Thursday, September 30, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET, to learn about safe practices in your future elementary classroom.

This interactive web seminar session will begin with an overview of safety protocols specific for doing elementary level safer science/STEM laboratory activities with Dr. Ken Roy, NSTA and NSELA Safety Compliance Advisor/specialist and Dr. Kevin Doyle of Morris Hills Regional School District, NSTA Safety Advisory Board Member.  Critical pandemic related topics for science/STEM pre-service elementary teachers addressed include legal safety standards and better professional practices, engineering controls, standard operating procedures, personal protective equipment, duty of care and more.  Time permitting, individual questions will be answered by the presenters near the end of the program.

This web seminar is hosted for and by the National Chapter for Preservice Teachers at NSTA.  We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday September 30, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience Elementary Pre-service Teachers

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events