Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, March 4, 2021, from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM ET to learn about the University of Maryland's content-based graduate degree MCLFS Program

The Master of Chemical & Life Sciences program offers a professional master's degree specifically suited to the needs of secondary school biology and chemistry teachers seeking graduate-level, content-based training in either of these disciplines. Basic topics covered in the web seminar will include the overall framework of the MCLFS program, the application process and typical course offerings. We'll also discuss specific program requirements, such as practical experience in a research setting and the scholarly paper using examples of work by MCLFS students.

The University of Maryland is one of NSTA's Online Course Providers

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Presenters

Details

Date Thursday March 04, 2021 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All secondary life science teachers of science interested in pursuing a graduate degree.

Sponsors

University of Maryland

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events