OBP - September 2022
 

Web Seminar

Join us on Thursday, October 27, 2022, from 7:00 – 8:00 PM ET, to learn how you can win cash and prizes for your outstanding work as a science educator.

Did you come up with an innovative way to teach a lesson? Have you devoted your life to promoting science and the teaching of science? Did you successfully transform science teaching in your classroom? If you answered yes to any of these questions, then why not share your experience with others and apply for an NSTA Teacher Award?

The presenter will discuss the application process for the 2022-2023 academic year, share insights into completing your application, and provide tips for strengthening your submission for a chance to win prize money, materials, and equipment for your classroom!

NSTA Teacher Awards recognize preK–16 science educators in the United States and Canada who have had a positive impact on their students through innovative classroom science teaching.

All individuals receive a certificate of participation and 100 NSTA activity points for attending the live seminar and completing the end-of-program survey. A certificate of participation is not awarded for watching the recorded version of the program.

We invite you to register for upcoming web seminars at NSTA.

Register today to participate in this web seminar. Upon registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation including information about the program and suggested links to visit in preparation of the event. Additional information about the web seminar will be e-mailed to you days before the program.

New Users: Log in 15 minutes prior to the start time for an introduction to NSTA web seminars.

Each web seminar is a unique, stand-alone, program. Archives of the web seminars and the presenters' PowerPoint presentations will be available through the links on this web page. Read answers to frequently asked questions from participants.

For more information contact: webseminars@nsta.org

Details

Date Thursday October 27, 2022 Time 7:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM CT / 5:00 PM MT / 4:00 PM PT Duration 60 Minutes Audience All preK-16 educators, administrators, preservice teachers, and informal educators interested in learning about NSTA Teacher Awards.

Sponsors

National Science Teaching Association

NSTA conferences offer the latest in science content, teaching strategy, and research to enhance and expand your professional growth. Take advantage of this unique opportunity to collaborate with science education leaders and your peers.

All Events