Forums

Forums / Physical Science / New Website for ScienceGuyOrg

Physical Science

New Website for ScienceGuyOrg

Author Post
Bill Kuhl Bill Kuhl 2190 Points

I am converting my website to WordPress format to make it more interactive and going with new ISP because of the cost. A couple of the articles I have re-done, trying to make everything more educational beyond just how to build the projects.

New Mousetrap Car Article

New Water Rocket Article

Bill Kuhl

Audrey Perez Audrey Perez 3720 Points

Thank you so much! This is great. It has been a fantastic help in my classroom.

Raymond Jones Raymond Jones 740 Points

I really liked your Mousetrap Carr activity. I am a 4th grade teacher. This is my first year trying to master the standards. I have gifted students in my class that live a challenge. This activity will be great as a project during our simple machines unit. Thanks for the suggestion.

Betty Paulsell Betty Paulsell 48560 Points

Bill, I like the new format!! Easier to follow and read.

Thank you Betty. I have had trouble with images that were put in tables displaying correctly since using WordPress in different browsers. The problem might not be WordPress but the only solution I find is not using the tables. So information is more spread out and no doubt easier to read. Bill

Jim DuRall Jim DuRall 810 Points

Bill, Your sites looks great, very informational and I love how you detailed everything for others to build. I do the water rockets with my physics class and have them build their own inclinometers to determine how high their rockets go. I never considered incorporating parachutes into the rockets though. I'm going to look into that for next year, thanks