Forums

Forums / Pre-service Teachers / Classroom Management Advice

Pre-service Teachers

Classroom Management Advice

Author Post
Abbey McLean Abbey McLean 490 Points

Hi! My name is Abbey McLean, and I am a preservice teacher about to enter student teaching. I am majoring in Elementary Education with a concentration in Learning Disabilities. I feel like one of my weakest areas is classroom managment. This is one area that I wish we talked about more throughout my university's Elementary Education Program, as we don't take a classroom managment class until we are student teaching. I would love to hear any tips or suggestions that you have seen used in your clinicals, during student teaching, or learned in your classes. Thanks so much! 

Elyse Juarez Elyse Juarez 725 Points

Hi Abbey! I am also a preservice teacher majoring in Elementary Education with endorsements in Reading & English as a Second Language.