Forums

Forums / New Teachers / Lacking the Basics

New Teachers

Lacking the Basics

Author Post
Aaron Haeberle Aaron Haeberle 70 Points

Hello, I am currently a pre-service teacher and slowly realizing that I have never been taught the basics in setting up/cleaning lab equipment. As a life-science focused student, I still do not know how to make a petri dish sample. In short I was wandering if anyone could point me in the "right," or "best," direction to figure out the daily preparations of a Biology/Science Teacher? Thanks a million!

Thank you Tina, I am currently in my 300 levels of my program and have focused mostly on how to teach material effectively rather than what goes behind the scenes so to speak. I have done observations at schools and typically shown up with lab equipment previously set up. So I figured I would go here for small advice, and maybe tips on staying in the provided school budget (something I failed to mention in my first post).

Sandy Gady Sandy Gady 43175 Points