Forums

Forums / Early Childhood / Encouraging Young Scientists news letter

Early Childhood

Encouraging Young Scientists news letter

Author Post
Carolyn Mohr Carolyn Mohr 92246 Points

Thanks for bringing this to our attentions, Arlene. Peggy Ashbrook has a monthly column in the Science and Children journal every month devoted to our youngest scientists, too! It is called, "The Early Years". Carolyn

Cynthia Rasquinha Cynthia Rasquinha 1090 Points

As a future teacher, I have found the NSTA Recommends and other magazines that I get in the mail and the newsletter really informative and helpful. This newsletter sounds like another great information source that I am sure I could use in the classroom. Thank you for the link. Cynthia

Peggy Ashbrook Margaret Ashbrook 10953 Points

I hope other early childhood educators will add their experiences and resources to the Early Years blog in a comment. The voice of the group has much to offer all of us! We know our students best and can view resources with a critical eye to see if they meet the needs of our children.
The NSTA members' email list for early childhood is another resource.

Darlisa Francois Darlisa Francois 235 Points

very interesting

Arielle Cortes Arielle Cortes 175 Points

I didn't know that existed and I wish I had known when I was working on my Science CAT for my teaching credential! It was a pain trying to come up with lesson plans and different ways to teach the material to my transitional kindergarten students.

Kate Schroeder Kate Schroeder 400 Points

Wow, this is very cool! I work in a state funded preschool and am always trying to find ways to integrate science. I just signed up for it. I'm looking forward to seeing what there is to do! We are just about to start an ocean unit, so the March 2013 newsletter was extremely helpful! Even though we con not go on field trips, I like the ideas of bringing the ocean to them by songs, games and art! Thank you for this great resource!