Forums

Forums / Physical Science / Activities for motion and force

Physical Science

Activities for motion and force

Author Post
Helen Edmonson helen edmonson 1010 Points

Hi, my name is Helen. I am a preservice teacher at Indiana University. I am looking for some suggestion for simple activities to demonstrate motion and force. This would be for a 4th grade class. Thank you!

Patti Schaefer Patricia Schaefer 2435 Points

The theme of the March 2008 issue of Science & Children was on force and motion. You might find some helpful ideas in the articles from the issue.

Betty Paulsell Betty Paulsell 48560 Points

Here is a link to a journal article that has a classic lesson plan about roller coasters that students love. http://learningcenter.nsta.org/search.aspx?action=quicksearch&text=Teaching%20Through%20Trade%20Books:%20Roller%20Coasters You can teach a lot of force and motion with this lesson plan!!

Patricia Rourke Patricia Rourke 45925 Points