Forums

Forums / STEM / STEM Class?

STEM

STEM Class?

Author Post
Laura Robinson Laura Robinson 95 Points

Hello. I am new to this specific list, so I hope I'm not repeating something recent. My science department has been informed that we will be offering a "STEM elective" in the fall and that we are to build this class together without knowing who will be teaching it. There are no individual STEM standards to the best of my knowledge. My understanding of STEM is that it should be built into other subject areas. Does anyone have any experience designing or teaching a class that is simply, STEM? Scratching my head, Laura

Al Byers Al Byers 4498 Points