Forums

Forums / Early Childhood / Technology in the Classroom

Early Childhood

Technology in the Classroom

Author Post
Lucero Garza Lucero Garza 485 Points

As a former student I remember enjoying using technology as a learning supplement in the classroom. We would use educational sites such as Brain pop to learn new concepts within the class and was very fun. What other ways could teachers incorporate technology for teaching?

Raegan Barrett Raegan Barrett 640 Points

Hello Lucero. Some things that I have used in my field exprince is quizlet, powerpoints, and diffrent math games that they can use on their laptops or tablets. I also used a clock that is colorful that counts down a timer for when we are doing group activities.

Aleeya Cheney Aleeya Cheney 610 Points

Hello Lucero, 

I have seen that fun timers or sound gauges are very helpful to maintain the sound level in the classroom or allow students to see how much time they have to work on something. https://bouncyballs.org/ can be used on the computer hooked up to a projector to encourage students to keep an inside voice level when working on projects, partner work, or even during inside recess. 

This is a great tool, however, just because your classroom is loud during an expiremental/hands on lesson, does not mean you should always want your classroom quiet and in order. Excitement and engagement can be loud at times; learn to embrace it!

Hope this helps!

Juliana Trigo Juliana Trigo 1300 Points

technology is a great way to capture the attention of the students and a fun way to get them to enjoy the class. Another way to incorporate technology is by using kahoot its a good way to get them to pay attention and answer questions.

Taylor Isaacs Taylor Isaacs 820 Points

Hello Lucero, there are many ways to incorporate technology into the classroom. You could do Kahoot, PowerPoint presentations, Youtube, Clever, Edmentum, or even Study Island. Hope this helps!

Jaqueline Briceno Jaqueline Briceno 880 Points