Forums

Forums / Elementary Science / Keeping students paying attention and on-task

Elementary Science

Keeping students paying attention and on-task

Author Post
Connor Neuroth Connor Neuroth 80 Points

Hi, 

I am currently a pre-serivce teacher at Wartburg college. I would like to know some resources to use to help students stay on-task? Also, making sure that students are paying attention?

Thanks-

Connor Neuroth

Wartburg College '20 

Pre-Service Teacher 

Stephanie Kohls Stephanie Kohls 2025 Points

Hi Connor, 

I am a preservice teacher at the University of Northern Iowa. I know that a lot commentors will give you resources that are fantastic to give you ideas to keep students engaged and on-task with your lessons. I want to let you know that the best way that I have found to keep students engaged with what you are teaching is to make it interactive for students and teacher in a way that is interesting to them. By teaching students something they are interested in, or relating it to an interest, will helps students make connections to prior knowledge. I hope you find ways to keep your students intersted in your lessons and wish you luck in your future endevors. 

Stephanie Kohls

Alex Sudtelgte Alex Sudtelgte 2175 Points

Hi Connor,