Forums

Forums / Distance Learning / Bitmoji Classroom

Distance Learning

Bitmoji Classroom

Author Post
Ashley Brading Ashley Brading 380 Points

In my field placement this semester, we have created what is trending right now, a Bitmoji Classroom. With this, it is an online classroom that is made with different characters in order to still connect with students. You are able to create virtual field trips, experiments, and other fun activities which is awesome for students to still be able to participate in remotely. 

Sidney Baumgartner Sidney Baumgartner 335 Points

Hello! I am a preservice teacher and found this forum to spark my interest right away! Bitmoji Classroom is a super fun, creative, and new technology resource that I keep seeing more and more educators incorporate into their virtual classrooms, especially with COVID causing schools to learn remotely. I used this resource, or new trend, in one of my presentations this school year. Not only was it fun and entertaining to make, but it also made my peers laugh at my personal Bitmoji. I think that this is a great way to engage students both in and out of the classroom. Remote learning is more relevant than ever before, so incorporating Bitmoji Classroom can allow students to still feel like they are still learning in a classroom setting. It also allows educators to explore and educated themselves on a fun, easy to use technology resource. There are countless videos online to find out how to create a Bitmoji Classrooms and more free resources on Teachers Pay Teachers to find backgrounds and other decorations. I would definitely look into this resource if you are teaching remotely. Reach out to me if you would like to hear more information on this resource.  

Emily Faulconer Emily Faulconer 5755 Points

I'd love to learn more about Bitmoji Classroom! Respectfully,

Alexandria Monahan Alexandria Monahan 380 Points