Forums

Forums / Distance Learning / Adapting to Distance Learning

Distance Learning

Adapting to Distance Learning

Author Post
Giselle Infante Giselle Infante 305 Points

Distance learning became a very much needed tool starting last year when this pandemic started. Although it may not be easy, I find that both teachers and students have adapted very well to the situation. As a school community, I think it is very important that we stick together and help each other throughout this continuing situation. I wanted to ask about resources or tips that may better assist teachers in distance learning. If anyone has any tips or resources, please drop them below!

Macy Harris Macy Harris 755 Points

Hi Giselle! 

My name is Macy Harris and I am currently an undergraduate at Wartburg College in Iowa! I absolutely love that you bring up this point and 100% fully support it. In times like these, I think we need to support one another and get through the stress together. When I am in the classroom with teachers, I have heard their biggest problems being that they are so used to utilizing anchor charts that it is hard to do it all online. One tool I like to use is the website Canva- it has a lot of designed templates ready and all you have to do is put text on them! 

I hope this tip helps anyone who did not already know about it! 

Macy Harris 

Micah Decker Micah Decker 638 Points

Hello Giselle,