Forums

Forums / Life Science / Genetics Activity

Life Science

Genetics Activity

Author Post
Alex Bozek Alex Bozek 90 Points

Hello, I am wondering if anyone has any suggestions on an activity I could do with my students on Genetics. My background is in Earth Science and am having a little trouble finding something suitable for a 7th grade class. I have just begun student teaching so any insight would be greatly appreciated. Thanks Alex

Coza Blount Coza Blount 20 Points

Try this website, it has some good information. http://learn.genetics.utah.edu. The Genetics Science Learning Center.

Trygve Berg Trygve Berg 10 Points

I have several helpful resources on bergthenerd.com, listed under: science -> 7th grade. Trygve 6-8th grade science & 7-8th art

Serena Nishihara Serena Nishihara 830 Points

Aloha, Alex, Try this site: http://www.nclark.net/Genetics They have so much hands on activities. I hope that this helps. Mahalo and aloha, Kumu Serena from Hilo High School

Paige Sydoruk Paige Sydoruk 910 Points

Thanks! This looks like it has great tools to use!

Carolyn Mohr Carolyn Mohr 92246 Points