Forums

Forums / STEM / Remote Learning + STEAM

STEM

Remote Learning + STEAM

Author Post
Annie Place Annie Place 450 Points

Hello STEAM Educators,

My name is Annie Place, and I am a preservice teacher from Wartburg College. I have a presentation coming up about remote learning that I will be teaching to my fellow preservice teacher. I have been working on it for a while now, but I am almost feeling like “remote learning” and all the tools out there are becoming old news. What have educators found lately that is NEW and FRESH and will engage my students with STEAM and will teach my classmates something they do not already know? Let me know if anyone has any ideas! I would love to open up the conversation and hear what other educators have found that has been working for remote learning and what has not been working? What tools are “must haves”? What apps should we try out?   

Abigail Brang Abigail Brang 610 Points