Forums

Forums / Early Childhood / Inquiry-Based approach to teaching ecosystems/habitats/biomes

Early Childhood

Inquiry-Based approach to teaching ecosystems/habitats/biomes

Author Post
Ashalenia Graham Ashalenia Graham 985 Points

Hi all!

I am a student and am currently studying the inquiry-based science approach to teaching. I just wrote a lesson on ecosystems and I had a lot of trouble finding an inquiry-based approach to teaching this.  I know that my students would natually be curious of this topic but I had trouble coming up with hands on activities we could do to help guide them to their own understandings of this topic.  

Any ideas? 

Lindsey Wolfe lindsey wolfe 840 Points