Forums

Forums / Distance Learning / Science Demos Over Zoom

Distance Learning

Science Demos Over Zoom

Author Post
Caitlin Dreismeier Caitlin Dreismeier 360 Points

Hello! I am a pre-service teacher from Wartburg College and I was wondering if anyone has any cool or interesting science experiment demonstrations that could be done over Zoom? I will potentially be student teaching over Zoom next semester and will need some fun ideas to keep students engaged in science. Thank you in advance for all your help!

Wanda McRae-Jones Wanda McRae-Jones 2130 Points

Hi Caitlin!  Explore Learning (https://www.explorelearning.com/) is a website with science and math interacitve gizmos that can engage your students in an virtual setting. Search gizmos by standards, grade, or topic.  You can use this for a 5 min. demonstration as the teacher.  However, if your school purchases it, you can set up classes.  They have lesson plans and student pdfs that can be uploaded to Google for students to work on.

Anna O'Brien Anna O'Brien 1880 Points

Hi Caitlin,