Forums

Forums / Early Childhood / Advice for future teachers!

Early Childhood

Advice for future teachers!

Author Post
Madeline Cosentino Madeline Cosentino 225 Points

Hi my name is Maddie Cosentino! I am learning right now how to become a future teacher. I was wondering if you have any advice for classroom management strategies or things that have worked well in your classroom! Thank you! 

Sydney Barnett Sydney Barnett 240 Points

Hello! My name is Sydney Barnett. I am also a future educator and I am entering my senior year of college. I was wondering what are some good interactive science activities/experiments for kindergarten students? I do not want to make these activities too complicated for the students, but I do want to still make them interesting and engaging for them. Thank you!

Rachel Ballester Rachel Ballester 120 Points

Hi, my name is Rachel Ballester and I am a student teacher in my final placement year! What are some ways to incorporate more science into the day while fitting all of the required time for the other subjects in? I want to make sure my students are being exposed to more science throughout this year!

Caitlyn Fell Caitlyn Fell 30 Points

Hi, my name is Caitlyn Fell. I am in my final placement year, student teaching. I have been placed in a kindergarten classroom. I am curious if you have any ideas for hands-on activities that incorporate science into a kindergarten lesson. 

Cala Beltz Cala 50 Points