Forums

Forums / Elementary Science / Science Notebook

Elementary Science

Science Notebook

Author Post
Josephine Lopes Josephine Lopes 3440 Points

As a student currently in a practicum and taking classes, I am just learning about science notebooks and journals. I am finding them very useful and seeing how the teacher in my practicum class makes them books to write their information in. The students are excited to learn the information and talk about their own experiences with the subject matter. I am glad that the students will have a resource for later and that they can be guided in making these journals to help them in future tests. I am a little jealous that I never had an opportunity like these science notebooks or journals when I was in school, but I am glad that this is such a useful and adaptable innovation for students today.

Shamara Brown Shamara 5375 Points

Science journals are such a great resource. I use them in my intro science class and they incorporate more than just science. Keeping a journal also helps students to write more and express thoughts. Journals are also a great place to write down ideas and questions. Sometimes, we have these thoughts in our heads and we are too busy to write them down, so we forget what we were even thinking about. A science journal allows students to keep up with their thoughts and they can always come back to them later on. In addition, they can look back on their journey through science.

Jessica Mulet Jessica Mulet 2870 Points