Jim Allison: Breakthrough
 

Forums

Forums / Professional Learning / Free Astronomy Workshop

Professional Learning

Free Astronomy Workshop

Author Post
Ardis Herrold Ardis Herrold 145 Points

NESTA Presents “From the Solar System to the Cosmos”, July 20-24, 2020
 
Are you trying to find an innovative way to bring real astronomical data into your classroom? Vera C. Rubin Observatory is developing a series of online astronomy investigations that provide a pathway for students to engage in a rich and interactive experience. During this FREE workshop you will have an opportunity to work through five different investigations and engage in conversations with peers about how the investigations and related support materials can be adapted to work in your classroom contexts and support your learning outcomes. Each day we will spend two hours online together and an additional hour offline. NESTA will provide certificates of participation to all who complete the workshop.
 
The online workshop meets 11am PDT/ 12 pm MDT/ 1pm CDT/ 2pm EDT. Sessions will be recorded for those who may have time conflicts. 
 
For more details or to register, go to https://ls.st/jke

Post Reply

Forum content is subject to the same rules as NSTA List Serves. Rules and disclaimers